GOOGLE BOOK SEARCH + SCHOLAR ARE NOW POWERFUL RESEARCH TOOLS!

I think it’s worth letting my fellow researchers in whatever field know (if
they’re not already aware) that Google Book Search has greatly improved
recently. If you look up a particular book, you are now likely to find
sections (with links) entitled: Reviews, References from Web Pages,
References from Books and References from Scholarly Works (up to ten in
each case). I have tested these functions and find them genuinely useful,
unearthing information and references I was not aware of. Also, I found
numerous references and links to my own and my friends’ publications.
**
Google Scholar has also improved: it is less well organised but now has a
lot more material, not all of it available on Book Search.
**
I do strongly recommend that you check out these tools, as they could
substantially enrich your research!

Leave a Reply

